SEC Publicizes 2023-24 Government Committee

36 minutes in the past
SEC Employees

Picture: SEC Employees

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama (June 27, 2023) – College of Alabama President Dr. Stuart Bell will start a two-year time period because the President of the SEC’s Government Committee beginning July 1, the Southeastern Convention introduced Tuesday.

College of Tennessee Chancellor Dr. Donde Plowman will start a two-year time period as Vice President of the committee whereas College of Mississippi College Consultant Ron Rychlak continues because the Secretary.

Becoming a member of the committee is College of Missouri President Dr. Mun Choi who will turn out to be Vice President in 2025.  Persevering with members of the committee are College of Arkansas Director of Athletics Hunter Yurachek, Mississippi State College Senior Girl Administrator Ann Carr and Texas A&M College College Athletics Consultant Paul Batista.

The SEC Government Committee is comprised of the three officers of the Convention and 4 people elected on the common annual convention assembly. The elected members are composed of a Chief Government Officer, Director of Athletics, Senior Girl Administrator and College Athletics Consultant.

The first duty of the SEC Government Committee is to approve the annual working finances of the Convention and oversee all monetary and financial affairs of the Convention as administered by the Commissioner.

2023-24 Southeastern Convention Government Committee

Dr. Stuart Bell (Alabama), President

Dr. Donde Plowman (Tennessee), Vice President

Ron Rychlak (Ole Miss), Secretary

Dr. Mun Choi (Missouri)

Hunter Yurachek (Arkansas)

Ann Carr (Mississippi State)

Dr. Paul Batista (Texas A&M)